Alabama Bicentennial Schools

Etowah County Schools selected as Alabama Bicentennial Schools
Posted on 08/06/2018
Alabama Bicentennial Logo

Governor Kay Ivey and the Alabama Bicentennial Commission selected John S. Jones Elementry and Southside High School as Alabama Bicentennial Schools in recognition of their commitment to community service and civic engagement. 

From a competitive pool of nearly 400 proposals, 200 schools were selected to be official Alabama Bicentennial Schools and receive $2,000 grants to support the implementation of their projects. Additionally, 56 schools received honorable mentions and $500 grants. Schools were chosen through a review process involving committees of local educators, community leaders, and private citizens. 

Click Alabama Bicentennial Schools for the list of Bicentennial Schools.

Tanya Clark-John S. Jones Principal and Dr. Alan Cosby-Superintendent

Tanya Clark-John S. Jones Elementary Principal
and Dr. Alan Cosby-Superintendent.

Genia Fry-Souhside High School Teacher and Dr. Alan Cosby-Superintendent
Genia Fry-Souhside High School Teacher
and Dr. Alan Cosby-Superintendent.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.