Important Dates for Administrators

Important Dates for Administrators

October 2017

Scantron Fall Testing Window
October 2, 2017 - October 31, 2017


Friday, October 13, 2017
Report Cards

Monday, October 16-Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Fall Break-No School

Saturday, October 21, 2017
Etowah County School Foundation 5K
8:45 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
Noccalula Falls

Wednesday, October 25, 2017
Scantron Reports Training

9:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m. Grades 3-5
12:00 p.m.-2:00 p.m. Grades 6-8
University of Alabama, Gadsden Center-Room 104

November 2017

ACLD PLU
Thursday, November 2, 2017
9:00 a.m. -12:00 p.m.
Whitesboro Elementary


Tuesday, November 7, 2017 
ECBOE Board Meeting

5:00 p.m.
TBD

Wednesday, November 8, 2017
Veterans' Day Parade

Early Dismissal

Thursday, November 9, 2017
Liberty Legacy Celebration

9:00 a.m.
Southside High School

Friday, November 10, 2017
Veterans' Day

No School

Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Teachers of the Year & Support Staff of the Year
 applications are due.


November 20-24, 2017
Thanksgiving Break

No School

December 2017

 Tuesday, December 5, 2017
ECBOE Board Meeting

5:00 p.m.
TBD


 Friday, December 8, 2017
Water Festival 
9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Gadsden State Community College

 December 20, 2017, to January 2, 2017
Winter Break

January 2018

 Tuesday, January 2, 2018
Teachers return from Christmas Break

Wednesday, January 3, 2018
Students return from Christmas Break

Monday, January 8, 2018
STAR Testing window opens

Monday, January 15, 2018
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
No School

Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Certificate Renewals are due










Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.